ArabicChinese (Simplified)EnglishFrenchItalianRussianSpanishSwahili

Stay Informed

A+ Schools is 10!

Leave a Comment

Date(s) - 06/19/14
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Consol Energy Center


Buy your tickets today!

A+ Schools is turning 10…and it has been quite a journey.

A+ Schools is the community advocate and leader for educational equity and excellence in Pittsburgh’s Public Schools. Our core purpose and focus of our work is to remove policy barriers to ensuring that every Pittsburgh Public School student gets a great education. Our work includes research and policy analysis, student and parent engagement, and community mobilization to advance change in the public education system.

Come celebrate with us.

A+ Schools is extremely thankful for the support of so many individuals and organizations in the Pittsburgh community. In honor of our 10-year anniversary, we will hold our first-ever fundraising celebration on Thursday, June 19th.  In true A+ Schools fashion, we will recognize the tireless work of our volunteers, students, and community in a festive atmosphere.


Honor Roll

– Caroselli Beachler McTiernan & Conboy LLC

– The Pittsburgh Promise


–   Duquesne University

–   Energy Innovation Center

–    Law Offices of Wayne D. Gerhold

–   Merrill Stabile

–     Weiss Burkardt Kramer, LLC


–     Carey Group

–     Cindy Shapira

–     Howard Hanna Real Estate Services

–    Sharon and Alan Lesgold

–    Super Bakery

Host Committee – as of 5.12.14

*Kevin Acklin

*Tracey Reed Armant, Ph.D.

*Gregg Behr

Lisa Bennington

*Kenya Boswell

Melanie Brown

Susan and David Brownlee

Esther Bush

David Caliguiri

*Jackie Dandridge

Mike DeVanney

Matt Dooley

Wayne Gerhold

*Amanda Godley, Ph.D.

Saleem Ghubril

*Scott M. Hollander

Bill Isler

*Rev. Robert James

*Dr. Judy Johnston

Honorable Michael Lamb

*Ron Lawrence

*Lynette Lederman

Sharon and Alan Lesgold

*Allyson Lowe, Ph.D.

Kenneth McCrory

Ann and Marty McGuinn

Cate Reed and Doug Anderson

*Sabrina Saunders

Cindy Shapira

*Sharene Shealey

*Fred Thieman

Sala Udin

*Tom Van Kirk

*Honorable Chelsa Wagner and Khari Mosley

*Honorable Jake Wheatley

*Roslynne Wilson, Ph.D.

*Board of Directors